Best overallBest louvered pergola brands for 2026
Ten louvered brands are ranked here on what each one publishes and we could check — every size priced, warranty wording, inclusion lists, sales model — not on wind ratings. On that basis PergoLux ranks first, Mirador second and Hansø third. StruXure is covered in its own section rather than ranked, because it publishes no price and we have not completed the same verification.
A louvered pergola is sold three ways: a direct DIY kit, the same kind of kit through a retailer, or a dealer-installed system that publishes no price. Which model a brand sells through decides what the price includes, who puts the structure up and who you call when something breaks, so settle that before the brand.
If you are not set on a louvered roof, the best pergola kits guide covers the whole market; for a kit set against a dealer-installed system at the top of the range, see PergoLux vs StruXure.
The Pergola Kit’s editorial guide, updated Sep 14, 2026. Product facts come from the manufacturer, each with the date we last verified it.

Everything we recommend
Best overallBest overallThe most complete published record here: every size priced, section sizes, an itemized inclusion list, a warranty with its split stated. Manual and motorized on one frame, in seven sizes. See the Pergola 4 Manual Louvered Pergola
Editor's pickEditor's pickDouble-layer louvers, five sizes, anchors and a toolbox in the box, four-plus-one-year warranty. The mid-tier reference point. See the 111DA Louvered Pergola
Best valueEROMMY Louvered Pergola with Adjustable Rainproof Roof
From $1,299.99
Aluminum | Manual louvers | 10×10 – 12×24 ft
Best valueErommy’s louvered line starts below every other brand here. Seven sizes to 12×24, side curtains and mesh netting in the box; a one-year warranty from shipment and no published weather figures are the trade. See the EROMMY Louvered Pergola with Adjustable Rainproof Roof
Best size rangeBest size range17 published footprints, the longest size ladder of any louvered family here, running to a 13×30. One-year warranty; no installation service. See the Caesar Louvered Pergola
Best motorizedVilla Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Edge Lighting
From $5,280
Aluminum | Motorized louvers | 10×10 – 13×19 ft
Best motorizedMotor, edge LED and double-layer louvers bundled in every size, at one price, with ten years on the structure in the manufacturer’s words. See the Villa Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Edge Lighting
Best premium DIY systemThe Luxury Pergola® (Signature Series)
From $13,100.17
Aluminum | Motorized louvers
Lifetime, Transferable
Best premium DIY systemThe top of the self-assembled tier: configurable to a non-standard size, motorized, at a published starting price, with a lifetime transferable warranty in the manufacturer’s words. See the The Luxury Pergola® (Signature Series)
Comparison snapshot
| Field | EROMMY Louvered Pergola with Adjustable Rainproof Roof | Mirador Outdoor 111DA Louvered Pergola | PergoLux Pergola 4 Manual Louvered Pergola | BON Pergola Villa Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Edge Lighting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price from | $1,299.99 Lowest | $2,399 | $4,218 | $5,280 |
| Sizes | 10×10 – 12×24 ft | 10×10 – 13×20 ft | 10×10 – 13×19 ft | 10×10 – 13×19 ft |
| Frame material | Aluminum | Aluminum | Aluminum | Aluminum |
| Roof | Louvered | Louvered | Louvered | Louvered |
| Operation | Manual | Manual | Manual | Motorized |
| Mounting | Freestanding | Freestanding | — Not stated by the manufacturer | — Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Installation | DIY or professional | DIY or professional | DIY or professional | DIY or professional |
Three ways to buy a louvered pergola
- Direct DIY kit: you order from the brand’s site at a list price, it ships in boxes, and you or your own installer put it up. Assembly, where offered, is a paid add-on.
- Retailer-mediated kit: the same kind of kit, also sold through Costco, Home Depot, Lowe’s or Wayfair. The prices on this site are the manufacturer’s, not the retailer’s.
- Dealer-installed system: no list price; a local dealer designs, quotes, permits and installs. StruXure, Azenco and Equinox sell this way, and the dealer, not the brand, is the party you contract with.
| Brand | Tier | Roof operation | Louvered families verified | Sales model |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PergoLux | Mid to premium kit | Manual and motorized | 3 current (Series 4) plus 2 clearance | Direct |
| Mirador Outdoor | Entry to mid kit | Manual and motorized | 11 | Direct and retail |
| Hansø Home | Premium kit | Manual and motorized | 3 | Direct |
| Paragon Outdoor | Mid kit | Manual and motorized (configurable) | 6 | Direct and retail |
| Purple Leaf | Entry to mid kit | Manual | 4 | Direct and retail |
| BON Pergola | Mid to premium kit | Motorized only | 3 | Direct |
| Erommy | Entry kit | Manual and motorized | 11 | Direct |
| Backyard Discovery | Entry kit (steel) | Manual | 3 | Direct and retail |
| Yardistry | Mid kit | Manual | 3 (one aluminum, two cedar-framed) | Direct and retail |
| The Luxury Pergola | Premium kit | Motorized (configurable) | 2 | Direct |
Family counts are as verified on 13 Sep 2026 and include every family with a louvered roof, grill and wall-mounted variants among them. Tier labels are ours, set from each brand’s starting prices below. StruXure is not in this table; it is covered further down.
The best louvered pergola brands, ranked
1. PergoLux
PergoLux ranks first on completeness of the published record: every one of seven sizes priced in four colors and two layouts, the aluminum alloy, post and beam dimensions and pass-through height on the product page, an inclusion list down to the anchoring bolts, and a warranty that states its split. The current line is Series 4 — manual Pergola 4, motorized Pergola 4 Pro and wider-louver Pergola 4 Pro Max — on one frame, which makes the price of the motor visible. Series 3 is on clearance and is not the brand’s current price.
The cautions: a non-transferable warranty, two years on moving and electrical parts against ten on the structure, and wind and snow figures that are the brand’s own and configuration-dependent, with no third-party evaluation report we could find. Sold direct, assembly a paid add-on. Full line on the PergoLux brand page.

Manual. Seven sizes, freestanding or wall-mounted at the same price.

Motorized, LED and app control included, same frame and sizes.
Warranty: PergoLux Pergola 4 Manual Louvered Pergola
10 Year Structural Warranty (layered limited warranty): 10 years on the aluminum structure including the columns, base plates, and beams for any structural defects, deformation, or corrosion under normal use; 5 years on the powder coating or paint finish; 2 years on moving parts; 2 years on electrical components against material and manufacturing defects
As published by PergoLux. Terms and exclusions are the manufacturer’s. We quote the wording; we do not score it.
NotePergoLux’s warranty page adds that the warranty is non-transferable, valid for the original purchaser only, and must be registered within six months of delivery.
Last verified PergoLux (opens in a new tab)
2. Mirador Outdoor
Mirador has one of the two broadest louvered lines here — 11 families, level with Erommy — from grill pergolas to the 24-foot Infinite, sold direct and through Costco and other retailers. The 111 series is the core: the 111S, single-layer louvers and a three-plus-one-year warranty; the 111DA, double-layer and four-plus-one; and the motorized 111S e-Motion at 10×13. Anchors and a toolbox are in the box; sidewalls and installation are not, though Mirador refers certified installers.
Two cautions. Mirador publishes wind and snow figures per model, but its own pages disagree for the 111DA (see the weather section), so treat them as the brand’s claims. And it publishes no frame material for the 111S line, so we state none rather than assume aluminum. Full line on the Mirador Outdoor brand page.

The entry model in the 111 series; three sizes.

Double-layer louvers; five sizes to 13×20.

Longer footprints, to 12×24.
3. Hansø Home
Hansø sells three aluminum louvered families direct, every size priced on its own site: the manual Pro+ in four sizes, the motorized Horizon in five with phone, Alexa and Google Home control published, and the heavier motorized Apex in eight, to 13×26 — the largest fixed footprint of any motorized kit here. Its warranty states its split: ten years on the frame, five on the louver mechanisms and one on motors and electrical. It ranks third because that record is priced and dated to the same standard as PergoLux’s, on a narrower line than Mirador’s.
The cautions are on its own pages. The warranty is non-transferable, excludes labor, and must be registered within thirty days of delivery. It also calls the pergolas a freestanding construction that should not be attached to buildings and excludes water infiltration from building attachment, while the configurator sells a wall-mounted option on every family at the same price — ask Hansø in writing before ordering one. Returns inside the 100-day window carry a 15% restocking fee plus both freight legs, and the 10–14 week lead time for made-to-order products is published in a blog post rather than on the product pages. Hansø publishes no inclusion list we could verify, so none is shown, and it states it holds no ICC-ES report. Full line on the Hansø Home brand page.

Manual crank; four sizes; freestanding or wall-mounted at the same price.

Motorized with app and voice control; five sizes.

Heavier motorized line; eight sizes to 13×26.
Warranty: Hansø Home Hansø Aluminum Pergola Kit
Pergolas (Structural Product) — published warranty highlights: "10-year limited warranty on the main structural frame. 5-year limited warranty on ancillary parts (opening/closing mechanisms). Registration required within 30 days of delivery (email proof of purchase to support@hansohome.com). Non-transferable – applies only to the original purchaser. US only – this warranty applies within the United States. Claim window: Report defects within 30 days of discovery." Exclusions as published: "Acts of God (e.g., heavy snow, hurricanes), improper installation/maintenance, modifications, weight loads on louvers, attachment to buildings, movement of slabs, costs of packing/transport." Electrical cover as published: "Electric motor (motorized models): 5 years (awnings) / 1 year when purchased with pergola as an accessory. Lights, heaters & electrical elements: 1 year." The warranty further excludes "Runoff or water infiltration between the wall and the Pergola in the case of an installation attached to a building", and states: "Our Pergolas are a free-standing construction and should not be attached to the buildings."
As published by Hansø Home. Terms and exclusions are the manufacturer’s. We quote the wording; we do not score it.
NoteThe same terms apply to the Horizon and Apex. Hansø’s warranty page also excludes labor and installation performed more than a year after delivery, and gives Hansø up to 180 days to decide a claim.
Last verified Hansø Home (opens in a new tab)
4. Paragon Outdoor
Paragon sells manual louvered kits at three levels (Grand Tuscan, Lugano and Icon, then the Suprema, six-year warranty plus one on registration) and the motorized Signature, configurable to non-standard footprints — a fixed size ladder and a custom path in one line, which is unusual here. The Signature’s page states rotation angle, remote range, footing specification, lead time and the registration bonus. Paragon’s own pages publish conflicting warranty terms for the Grand Tuscan; we show both rather than pick one. Sold direct and through big-box retailers. Full line on the Paragon Outdoor brand page.

Manual; four sizes to 12×24; six-plus-one-year warranty.

Motorized, configurable size, LED and remote included.
5. Purple Leaf
Purple Leaf is the size-ladder brand: the Caesar runs from 8×10 to 13×30, with slanted-roof, solar-LED and wall-mounted versions as separate families, direct and through Amazon and Home Depot. Crank, hardware and a hidden gutter are included; the brand states it offers no installation service. The warranty is one year and the louvered line is manual only. Full line on the Purple Leaf brand page.

17 sizes; manual.

Wall-mounted version for an attached install.
6. BON Pergola
BON sells only motorized louvered kits: the Villa in four sizes to 13×19, the longer Villa 2.0, and the heavier Weatherproof with a fifteen-year structure term. In BON’s own wording the Villa carries ten years on the structure and two on electrical, the ten years applying to purchases made on BON’s own platform — worth checking if you buy elsewhere. Sold direct. Full line on the BON Pergola brand page.

Villa Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Edge Lighting
From $5,280
Aluminum | Motorized louvers | 10×10 – 13×19 ft
Motorized with edge LED; four sizes.

Weatherproof Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Lighting
From $16,580
Aluminum | Motorized louvers | 15×15 – 15×19 ft
Heavier line; fifteen years on the structure in the manufacturer’s words.
What's included: BON Pergola Villa Pergola - Motorized Louver w/ Edge Lighting
Included
- Motorised adjustable aluminium louvers (110V, 2AMP)
- LED edge lighting
- Double-layer louvers
- Aluminium gutter / hidden drainage
- Steel footing plates and expansion-bolt anchor hardware
Not included
- Concrete or deck foundation
- Professional installation
- Wind/sun resistant screens, premium sliding shutters, sliding glass doors, slat fencing, RGB LED lighting, 9ft extended posts, rain sensor and Bond smart systems (all sold as separate accessory products)
- Extended warranty (sold as a separate product)
Last verified BON Pergola (opens in a new tab)
7. Erommy
Erommy’s manual kit runs to seven sizes to 12×24 with side curtains and mesh netting included, alongside wall-mounted, privacy-screen and T-shaped variants and two motorized families; its own grill, lean-to and integrated-drainage louvered models are cheaper still. The trade-offs are on its own pages: one year from shipment with weather damage excluded, and no published wind or snow figure. Sold direct, with frequent promotional pricing. Full line on the Erommy brand page.

EROMMY Louvered Pergola with Adjustable Rainproof Roof
From $1,299.99
Aluminum | Manual louvers | 10×10 – 12×24 ft
Manual; seven sizes; curtains included.

EROMMY Electric Louvered Pergola with Integrated LED Lighting and Side Screens
From $4,999.99
Aluminum | Motorized louvers | 10×13 – 12×20 ft
Motorized with motorized screens and LED.
8. Backyard Discovery
Backyard Discovery is the only steel louvered brand verified here: the freestanding Sarasota in six sizes, the wall-mounted Evanston and the gabled Ridgeline, all galvanized steel with a five-year warranty. Sold direct and through Home Depot and other retailers. Steel is heavier than aluminum, and the warranty excludes cosmetic rusting. Full line on the Backyard Discovery brand page.

Steel; six sizes; five-year warranty.

Wall-mounted steel for an attached install.
What's included: Backyard Discovery Sarasota Steel Louvered Pergola
Included
- Patented PowerPort™ electrical hub with 3 electrical outlets and 3 USB ports, mounting to any post
- Included louver wand
- Thick powder-coated galvanized steel anchoring plates
- Integrated gutters with in-post downspouts and built-in gutter guards
- Pre-fabricated, pre-drilled, powder-coated components
- Guided 3D assembly instructions in the BILT® app
Not included
- Power source for the PowerPort™ ("power source not included")
- Assembly labour — sold separately as "Optional Add-Ons / Assembly Services"
- Furniture, planters and décor shown in the product photography
Last verified Backyard Discovery (opens in a new tab)
9. Yardistry
Yardistry is a cedar brand with one aluminum louvered kit, the Aluminum Louver Room in three sizes, plus two cedar-framed kits with aluminum louvered roofs. Its crank locks the louvers open, the gutters drain inside the posts, and assembly and anchoring are priced add-ons on the product page. The warranty is one year on materials and workmanship (five on lumber against rot), non-transferable, with no wind or snow figure. Sold direct and through Costco. Full line on the Yardistry brand page.

Aluminum; three sizes; assembly priced on the page.

Cedar frame with an aluminum louvered roof.
10. The Luxury Pergola
The Luxury Pergola sells a configurable motorized louvered system as a DIY kit and positions it explicitly against dealer-installed brands. It publishes a starting price rather than a size ladder: the pergola is bought as components in a cart, and final assembly is yours. Smart controls need a separately purchased bridge. It is the top of the self-assembled tier, for a buyer who would otherwise be taking a dealer quote. Full line on the The Luxury Pergola brand page.

The Luxury Pergola® (Signature Series)
From $13,100.17
Aluminum | Motorized louvers
Lifetime, Transferable
Configurable; lifetime transferable warranty.

The heavier configurable line.
Warranty: The Luxury Pergola® (Signature Series)
Lifetime, Transferable
As published by The Luxury Pergola. Terms and exclusions are the manufacturer’s. We quote the wording; we do not score it.
Last verified The Luxury Pergola (opens in a new tab)
The major louvered pergola brand not ranked
StruXure is not ranked above, because it publishes no price and we have not completed the same product-level verification used for the ranked brands. What follows is from its own published documents, and nothing in this section carries a rank, a badge or a price. Smaller names you will meet in the same searches are listed at the end.
StruXure
StruXure sells the Pergola X louvered system only through authorized dealers, who design, quote, permit and install it. It publishes no price — its pricing page says the dealer quotes per project — and no standard sizes, so there is no price or size ladder to show. Pergola X holds ICC-ES evaluation report ESR-5321P, the one third-party structural evaluation we found in this field; its scope excludes Seismic Design Categories C–F, special wind regions and the Florida high-velocity hurricane zone, and per-project loads are stated on a decal at delivery.
The warranty is transferable and runs fifteen years on support components, ten on manual louver components and five on power, with labor at the customer’s cost from year two, claims through the dealer, and registration within thirty days. On cost, the three third parties closest to the transaction — a cost-data publisher, a StruXure dealer and a competing installer — report roughly $150–200 per square foot installed; each is named and its interest declared in PergoLux vs StruXure. The dealer covering your ZIP is a separate decision from the brand.
Others you will come across
Manual vs motorized louvered pergolas: what the motor adds
The cleanest way to see what a motor costs is a brand that sells manual and motorized kits at a shared footprint. Three do, and the table pins each pair to 10×13 ft so the difference is the motor, lighting and controls, not the size. Hansø’s pair is the least like-for-like: the Horizon is a different, heavier frame than the Pro+, not the same frame with a motor. For motor type and control depth, see motorized pergolas.
| Product | Size | Roof | Price | Per sq ft | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PergoLux Pergola 4 (manual) | 10×13 ft | Manual louvers | $5,595 | $43.04 | Sep 13, 2026PergoLux ↗ |
| PergoLux Pergola 4 Pro (motorized, LED, app) | 10×13 ft | Motorized louvers | $6,995 | $53.81 | Sep 13, 2026PergoLux ↗ |
| Mirador 111S (manual) | 10×13 ft | Manual louvers | $1,899 | $14.61 | Sep 13, 2026Mirador Outdoor ↗ |
| Mirador 111S e-Motion (motorized, LED) | 10×13 ft | Motorized louvers | $3,299 | $25.38 | Sep 13, 2026Mirador Outdoor ↗ |
| Hansø Pro+ (manual) | 10×13 ft | Manual louvers | $7,587 | $58.36 | Sep 13, 2026Hansø Home ↗ |
| Hansø Horizon (motorized, app and voice control) | 10×13 ft | Motorized louvers | $9,363 | $72.02 | Sep 13, 2026Hansø Home ↗ |
Prices are the manufacturer’s published list price on the verified date, before tax and delivery. A price shown for one size is that size only. Per-square-foot figures divide the price by the nominal footprint and are computed by us; they are omitted for bracket kits, which have no footprint of their own. Erommy and Paragon also sell manual and motorized louvered kits, but not at a shared footprint we can pin, so they are not in this table. A motorized kit needs a 120 V outdoor supply, a separate electrical job unless a suitable outlet is already in place.
Aluminum vs steel louvered pergolas
Steel and aluminum are a construction choice here, not a price tier: the only steel louvered kits verified here are Backyard Discovery’s, and every one is priced above the cheapest kits in the table below. Steel is heavier to handle, and Backyard Discovery’s warranty wording excludes cosmetic rusting; aluminum does not rust. Mirador publishes no frame material for the 111S, so the table says so rather than assume one. See all steel and aluminum pergolas.
| Product | Size | Roof | Price | Per sq ft | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backyard Discovery Sarasota Steel Louvered Pergolagalvanized steel | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,899 | $18.99 | Sep 13, 2026Backyard Discovery ↗ |
| Backyard Discovery Evanston Wall Mounted Louvered Pergolagalvanized steel, wall-mounted | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,599 | $15.99 | Sep 13, 2026Backyard Discovery ↗ |
| Backyard Discovery Ridgeline Steel Louvered Pergolagalvanized steel, gabled | 14×12 ft | Manual louvers | $4,299 | $25.59 | Sep 13, 2026Backyard Discovery ↗ |
| EROMMY Louvered Pergola with Adjustable Rainproof Roofaluminum | 10×12 ft | Manual louvers | $1,299.99 | $10.83 | Sep 13, 2026Erommy ↗ |
| Mirador Outdoor 111S Louvered Pergolaframe material not published | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,459 | $14.59 | Sep 13, 2026Mirador Outdoor ↗ |
| Purple Leaf Caesar Louvered Pergolaaluminum | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,799 | $17.99 | Sep 13, 2026Purple Leaf ↗ |
Prices are the manufacturer’s published list price on the verified date, before tax and delivery. A price shown for one size is that size only. Per-square-foot figures divide the price by the nominal footprint and are computed by us; they are omitted for bracket kits, which have no footprint of their own.
Wind and snow: who publishes a number
Wind and snow are the hardest specifications to compare: manufacturer claims with no common test basis, most carrying a qualifier, and the same brand can publish two figures for one model. The table shows what each brand publishes, with its source and qualifier, and says so where a brand publishes nothing. There is no "best for wind" or "best for snow" award, because the numbers do not support one.
| Claim | As published | Source | What it does not cover |
|---|---|---|---|
| PergoLux Series 4 | "up to 165 mph winds"; snow "up to 65 psf", "depending on configuration" | PergoLux Pergola 4 Pro product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | PergoLux pages state 50, 65 and 75 psf in different places. No third-party evaluation report found. |
| Mirador 111DA | 102 mph, 26.6 psf "with professional assembly & anchoring" | Mirador 111DA product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Mirador’s own blog states 82 mph and 17.7 lb/ft² for the same model; conflict left visible. |
| Mirador 111S | 90.2 mph, 20.8 psf (asterisked) | Mirador pergola comparison pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Test basis not stated. |
| Paragon Signature | "up to 90 MPH"; "24.5 lbs per sq. ft." | Paragon Signature product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | — |
| Purple Leaf Caesar | 70 mph | Purple Leaf Caesar listing bodyRead Sep 13, 2026 | Purple Leaf publishes no anchoring or test condition for the Caesar. |
| BON Villa | "80 mph (closed) – 160 mph (open)"; "20-35 PSF" | BON Villa product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Louver position changes the figure by a factor of two. |
| Backyard Discovery Sarasota | "winds up to 100 mph"; "up to 2,700 pounds or 12 inches of snow load" | Backyard Discovery Sarasota product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Stated as "Pro-Tect tested"; test body and conditions not published. |
| The Luxury Pergola | "Up to 200+ mph Winds CLOSED" | The Luxury Pergola product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Footnoted on the page as varying by unit size, calculated at L/180. |
| Yardistry Aluminum Louver Room | Not published | Yardistry product pageRead Sep 13, 2026 | Yardistry’s FAQ says wind resistance depends on design and installation. |
| Erommy louvered kits | Not published | Erommy product pagesRead Sep 13, 2026 | — |
| StruXure Pergola X | Not published on product pages; a blog post states "150 mph winds" and "20–70 psf snow loads, depending on the location and elevation" | StruXure blog, 27 Feb 2026Read Sep 13, 2026 | ICC-ES ESR-5321P covers Pergola X but excludes Seismic Design Categories C–F, special wind regions and the Florida HVHZ; per-project loads are stated on a decal at delivery. |
| Hansø Pro+ / Horizon / Apex | "120 MPH" (elsewhere "72 - 120 MPH") / "165 mph with louvers closed" / "167 mph with louvers closed"; snow 25 / 60 / 65 PSF | Hansø product pagesRead Sep 13, 2026 | Testing body not named; Hansø states it holds no ICC-ES report. Its warranty excludes damage from heavy snow, violent winds and hurricanes. |
These are claims as published by the named source on the date given. We have read the documents; we have not independently tested or certified any figure in this table, and figures from different publishers are not necessarily measured the same way.
Key brand comparisons
Purple Leaf vs Mirador
Both are manual louvered kits sold direct and through retailers; Purple Leaf publishes an aluminum frame, Mirador publishes none for the 111S. Warranty (one year against three-plus-one or four-plus-one) and size range (17 footprints against the 111DA’s five) separate them; price at a shared size is below.
| Product | Size | Roof | Price | Per sq ft | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Purple Leaf Caesar Louvered Pergola | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,799 | $17.99 | Sep 13, 2026Purple Leaf ↗ |
| Mirador Outdoor 111S Louvered Pergola | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $1,459 | $14.59 | Sep 13, 2026Mirador Outdoor ↗ |
| Mirador Outdoor 111DA Louvered Pergola | 10×10 ft | Manual louvers | $2,399 | $23.99 | Sep 13, 2026Mirador Outdoor ↗ |
Prices are the manufacturer’s published list price on the verified date, before tax and delivery. A price shown for one size is that size only. Per-square-foot figures divide the price by the nominal footprint and are computed by us; they are omitted for bracket kits, which have no footprint of their own.
PergoLux vs Hansø
Both sell direct-to-consumer aluminum louvered kits, manual and motorized, and both price every size, so the table pins each pair to 10×13 ft. The full comparison, with returns, lead time, warranty documents and published weather claims side by side, is PergoLux vs Hansø. From their own pages, what else can be checked:
- Warranty: both state ten years on the structure, both non-transferable. PergoLux covers moving and electrical parts for two years each; Hansø covers mechanisms for five and motors for one.
- Registration window: PergoLux allows six months; Hansø allows thirty days.
- Sizes: Hansø sells larger fixed footprints (to 13×26); PergoLux tops out at 13×19 and offers a Custom Design S4 with no published sizes.
- Lead time: Hansø publishes 10–14 weeks for made-to-order products; PergoLux publishes none.
| Product | Size | Roof | Price | Per sq ft | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PergoLux Pergola 4 (manual) | 10×13 ft | Manual louvers | $5,595 | $43.04 | Sep 13, 2026PergoLux ↗ |
| Hansø Pro+ (manual) | 10×13 ft | Manual louvers | $7,587 | $58.36 | Sep 13, 2026Hansø Home ↗ |
| PergoLux Pergola 4 Pro (motorized) | 10×13 ft | Motorized louvers | $6,995 | $53.81 | Sep 13, 2026PergoLux ↗ |
| Hansø Horizon (motorized) | 10×13 ft | Motorized louvers | $9,363 | $72.02 | Sep 13, 2026Hansø Home ↗ |
Prices are the manufacturer’s published list price on the verified date, before tax and delivery. A price shown for one size is that size only. Per-square-foot figures divide the price by the nominal footprint and are computed by us; they are omitted for bracket kits, which have no footprint of their own.
Buying Mirador through a retailer
A store listing can differ from the manufacturer in model, inclusion list and warranty. Check it line by line against Mirador’s own published terms for the 111S and 111DA before you buy.
Between a steel entry kit and a dealer-installed system
Most of this page sits in the gap between a steel entry kit and a five-figure dealer-installed quote, and the ranked kit brands fill it — every one with a published price you can check before you talk to anybody. The wider tier ladder is in best pergola kits.
How we chose
- Each brand is anchored on one representative louvered family, shown with its verified price, sizes, inclusion list and warranty wording.
- Ranking dimensions: price tier, manual and motorized availability, how many families and sizes each brand sells, installation model, warranty wording and transferability, customization and smart controls where published. The tie-break at the top is how complete the published record is. Wind and snow figures are shown as manufacturer claims and are not scored.
- StruXure is not included in our rankings because it publishes no price and we have not completed the same product-level verification used for the ranked brands. It is covered in its own section instead. Hansø was added to the ranking on 14 Sep 2026, once its three families had been verified to the same standard.
- No brand paid for placement. Affiliate relationships do not affect which products we include, how we rank them, or what we recommend.
Questions
Which brand is considered the best for louvered pergolas?
It depends on the tier. Among the ranked kit brands: PergoLux publishes the most complete record and sells manual and motorized on one frame, Mirador is the mid-tier reference, Erommy’s line starts below every other brand here, Hansø sells the largest fixed footprints at the premium kit tier, and The Luxury Pergola leads the self-assembled premium tier. StruXure is not ranked, but is the dealer-installed system with a third-party evaluation report.
Are louvered pergolas worth it?
A louvered roof is the difference between shade and shelter: closed for rain, open for sun. What you pay for is the adjustable roof and its mechanism, and the price tables on this page show what that costs. If you only need shade in summer, an open-roof or canopy kit costs far less and has nothing to break.
What is the lifespan of a louvered pergola?
No brand ranked here publishes a lifespan. Warranty terms are the nearest proxy, running from one year (Purple Leaf, Yardistry, Erommy) through four to seven (Mirador, Paragon) to ten or fifteen on the structure (PergoLux, Hansø, BON) and lifetime wording (The Luxury Pergola) — but a warranty term is a promise about defects, not a measured service life.
Do louvered pergolas keep the rain out?
When closed, a louvered roof with a gutter sheds rain to the posts. PergoLux, Purple Leaf, BON, Backyard Discovery and Yardistry publish an integrated gutter draining through the posts; others do not state one, so check the inclusion list. None is a sealed roof, so treat a louvered pergola as shelter from most rain rather than a waterproof room.
What are the downsides of a louvered pergola?
Cost against an open roof; a mechanism (crank or motor) that carries a shorter warranty than the frame at most brands here; anchoring that is often not included; and, for motorized kits, a 120 V supply unless a suitable outlet is already in place. At the entry tier, the shortest warranties and the thinnest published specifications arrive together.
Is PergoLux worth it?
For a louvered kit with every price and specification published, it is one of the better-documented choices. Against that: a non-transferable warranty with two years on the motor, and no third-party structural report we could find.
What is the average cost of a motorized louvered pergola?
Among the kits verified here, motorized louvered models run from a single-size Erommy at the bottom to Hansø’s Apex at the top; the manual-versus-motorized table shows what the motor adds at 10×13. Dealer-installed systems are quoted per project, with the three third parties closest to the transaction — a cost-data publisher, a StruXure dealer and a competing installer — reporting roughly $150–200 per square foot installed.
What is the best louvered pergola for high winds or snow?
We do not award one: these are manufacturers’ own claims with no common test basis, and the same brand publishes different figures for one model on different pages. The weather section lists what each brand publishes, with its source and qualifier. The one third-party evaluation we found is StruXure’s ICC-ES report, which itself excludes several regions.